About Me...

20 + Things About Me:
1.  I married my high school sweetheart.  We met in 9th grade English class.
2.  I gave birth to 3 kids in less than 3 years (33 months)
3.  I studied Fashion Design at Iowa State University.
4.  I don't care what the new black is, what the skirt length is,  or the must-have footwear.  I wear what I love!
5.  I skipped 6th grade.
6.  I was homecoming queen and dated (and eventually married) the captain of the football team...and yet I wasn't the least bit "popular".
7.  I have homeschooled our kids for 7 years.
8.  I love to read the classics (Jane Eyre, David Copperfield, Little Women...).
9.  The colors that I wear the most are:  black, gray, denim, and white.
10.  I bought my own car the week before I turned 16.
11.  My favorite scents are:  vanilla and almond.
12.  I am obsessed with cheeseburgers.  Especially with swiss cheese, sauerkraut, onions, and grainy mustard.  But, american cheese and pickles works just fine too.
13.  My favorite dessert is an almond cake.  No actual nuts in it, just some almond extract.  Fresh out  of the oven and sprinkled with powdered sugar.
14.  I have a love/hate relationship with social media...and media in general for that matter.
15.  I prefer a quiet evening at home over a wild night out.  Candles, books, movies, good food...that's all I need.  Friends and family too.
16.  I pray and read my Bible, but I wish I prayed and read my Bible way more!
17.  My parents and Matt's parents are both still married (40+ years!).
18.  All through high school, I would get up at 5:30am and do aerobics to Joanie Greggains. 
19.  Matt and I only had 1 car for about 18 months when we first got married.
20.  I am a Dave Ramsey fan.  We are 100% debt free.
21.  My Myers Briggs is:  INTJ
22.  My Love Language is:  Acts of Service.  Which means I love to hear:  "Can I help you with anything?", from my family.
23.  I never drink pop.  Unless it's a Root Beer Float.  My favorite drinks are water and iced tea and coffee.
24.  I wear pigtails or a high/messy bun (almost) every day.
Though, since turning 40, I've been straightening my hair a lot more.